If two ends of a spring balance are pulled by a force of 10N, then what will be the reading of the spring balance and why.?

Asked by sakib sheikh | 18th Jun, 2013, 02:39: PM

Expert Answer:

If both the ends of the spring balance are pulled by force of 10N, then the net force acting on the system is 0, hence there won't be any extension in the spring, thus the reading on the balance would be 0. 

Answered by  | 19th Jun, 2013, 07:29: AM

Queries asked on Sunday & after 7pm from Monday to Saturday will be answered after 12pm the next working day.