Please wait...
1800-212-7858 (Toll Free)
9:00am - 8:00pm IST all days

or

Thanks, You will receive a call shortly.
Customer Support

You are very important to us

For any content/service related issues please contact on this toll free number

022-62211530

Mon to Sat - 11 AM to 8 PM

Revised ISC 2017 timetable out!

Education

Revised ISC 2017 timetable out!

CISCE releases revised timetable for ISC 2017.

By Admin 05th Dec, 2016 01:25 pm

The Council for the Indian School Certificate Examinations (CISCE) has released the schedule for ISC (Class 12) exams 2017. The ISC exams will begin on February 6 and end on April 5.

Below is the Revised timetable for ISC exams 2017.


IMPORTANT NOTES:

1) In addition to the time indicated on the timetable for writing the paper, 15 minutes time is given for reading the question paper.

2) The Question Papers for practical examinations may be distributed to the candidates at 8.45 A.M. to enable them to start writing at 9.00 A.M.

3) The Question Papers for theory examinations may be distributed to the candidates at 1.45 P.M. to enable them to start writing at 2.00 P.M.

4) Practical Examination of Physical Education Paper 2 may be held on any convenient day after 06th February 2017.

For further details visit the official website of CISCE.

Day & Date

Time

Subject/Paper

Duration

Monday, February 06

9.00 A.M

Physics - Paper 2 (Practical)

3 hrs

Tuesday, February 07

9.00 A.M

Indian Music - Hindustani Paper 2 (Practical)

20 minutes for each candidate

Tuesday, February 07

9.00 A.M

Indian Music - Carnatic Paper 2 (Practical)

20 minutes for each candidate

Tuesday, February 07

9.00 A.M

Western Music - Paper 2 (Practical)

28 minutes for each candidate

Tuesday, February 07

9.00 A.M

Home Science - Paper 2 (Practical) - Planning Session

1 hr.

Wednesday, February 08

9.00 A.M

Chemistry - Paper 2 (Practical)

3 hrs.

Thursday, February 09

9.00 A.M

Biotechnology - Paper 2 (Practical)

3 hrs.

Saturday, February 11

9.00 A.M

Art Paper 1 (Drawing or Painting from Still Life)

3 hrs.

Monday, February 13

9.00 A.M

Biology - Paper 2 (Practical)

3 hrs.

Tuesday, February 14

9.00 A.M

Home Science - Paper 2 (Practical) - Examination Session

3 hrs.

Wednesday, February 15

9.00 A.M

Computer Science - Paper 2 (Practical)

Planning Session

Examination Session

3 hrs.

Thursday, February 16

9.00 A.M.

Fashion Designing - Paper 2 (Practical)

3 hrs.

Friday, February 17

2.00 P.M.

Economics

3 hrs.

Saturday, February 18

9.00 A.M.

Art Paper 2 (Drawing & Painting from Nature)

3 hrs.

Monday, February 20

2.00 P.M.

Computer Science - Paper 1 (Theory)

3 hrs.

Tuesday, February 21

2.00 P.M.

Elective English

3 hrs.

Wednesday, February 22

9.00 A.M.

Art Paper 3 (Drawing or Painting of a Living Person)

3 hrs.

Thursday, February 23

2.00 P.M.

English - Paper 1 (English Language)

3 hrs.

Monday, February 27

2.00 P.M.

English - Paper 2 (Literature in English)

3 hrs.

Tuesday, February 28

2.00 P.M.

Indian Music - Hindustani - Paper 1 (Theory)

3 hrs.

Tuesday, February 28

2.00 P.M.

Indian Music - Carnatic - Paper 1 (Theory)

3 hrs.

Tuesday, February 28

2.00 P.M.

Western Music - Paper 1 (Theory)

3 hrs.

Tuesday, February 28

2.00 P.M.

Fashion Designing - Paper 1 (Theory)

3 hrs.

Wednesday, March 01

2.00 P.M

Indian Languages / Modern Foreign Languages/ Classical Languages

3 hrs.

Thursday, March 02

9.00 A.M.

Art Paper 4 (Original Imaginative Composition in Colour)

3 hrs.

Friday, March 03

2.00 P.M.

Physics - Paper 1 (Theory)

3 hrs.

Monday, March 06

2.00 P.M.

Accounts

3 hrs.

Tuesday, March 07

9.00 A.M.

Art Paper 5 (Crafts ‘A’)

3 hrs.

Wednesday, March 08

2.00 P.M.

Physical Education - Paper 1 (Theory)

3 hrs.

Friday, March 10

2.00 P.M

Chemistry - Paper 1 (Theory)

3 hrs.

Wednesday, March 15

2.00 P.M.

Mathematics

3 hrs.

Friday, March 17

2.00 P.M.

Psychology

3 hrs.

Monday, March 20

2.00 P.M.

Business Studies

3 hrs.

Tuesday, March 21

2.00 P.M.

Environmental Science - Paper 1(Theory)

3 hrs.

Wednesday, March 22

2.00 P.M.

Geography - Paper 1 (Theory)

3 hrs.

Friday, March 24

2.00 P.M.

Biology - Paper 1 (Theory)

3 hrs.

Monday, March 27

2.00 P.M.

Commerce

3 hrs.

Monday, March 27

2.00 P.M.

Electricity and Electronics

3 hrs.

Wednesday, March 29

2.00 P.M.

History

3 hrs.

Wednesday, March 29

2.00 P.M.

Biotechnology - Paper 1 (Theory)

3 hrs.

Friday, March 31

2.00 P.M.

Home Science - Paper 1 (Theory)

3 hrs.

Friday, March 31

2.00 P.M.

Geometrical & Mechanical Drawing

3 hrs.

Friday, March 31

2.00 P.M.

Geometrical & Building Drawing

3 hrs.

Monday, April 03

2.00 P.M.

Political Science

3 hrs.

Wednesday, April 05

2.00 P.M.

Sociology

3 hrs.

Chat with us on WhatsApp