Please wait...
1800-212-7858 (Toll Free)
9:00am - 8:00pm IST all days


Thanks, You will receive a call shortly.
Customer Support

You are very important to us

For any content/service related issues please contact on this toll free number


Mon to Sat - 11 AM to 8 PM

CBSE - IX - Physics - Force and Laws of Motion

types of force

Asked by 2nd September 2009, 9:16 PM
Answered by Expert


Forces can be classified as,

Contact forces - for example, friction and Field forces - for example, gravity, electrostatic force

Forces can also be classified as,

Conservative - for example, gravity, electrostatic and Non-conservative - for example, friction.

Fundamentally there are four types of forces,

1/Gravitational force

2/Electromagnetic force

3/Strong Nuclear force - between proton-proton and neutron-neutron and proton-neutron,

4/Weak Nuclear force - radioactive decay.




Answered by Expert 2nd September 2009, 9:29 PM

Rate this answer

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

You have rated this answer /10

Report an issue
Your answer has been posted successfully!

Related Question

Answered by Expert
Answered by Expert
Answered by Expert
Answered by Expert
Answered by Expert

Latest Questions

CBSE X Chemistry

Asked by prabal 22nd February 2018, 8:10 PM

CBSE X Physics

Asked by prabal 22nd February 2018, 7:34 PM

NEET NEET Chemistry

Asked by ashutosh25807 22nd February 2018, 7:25 PM