explain the working of nervous system

Asked by  | 25th Jul, 2010, 11:27: AM

Expert Answer:

Nervous system is divided into 3 parts-
1. Central nervous system- Brain and spinal cord.
2. Peripheral nervous system- Cranial and spinal nerves.
3. Autonomic nervous system- Sympathetic and parasympathetic nervous system. This controls the organs under involuntary control.
Neurons are the structural and functional units of the nervous system. They transmit impulses from one part of the body to another through cranial and spinal nerves coordination.

Answered by  | 25th Jul, 2010, 03:27: PM

Queries asked on Sunday & after 7pm from Monday to Saturday will be answered after 12pm the next working day.