Sun December 11, 2011 By: Abhimanyu P.kumar

why do we have five kingdoms ? is there only 5 kingdoms

Expert Reply
Wed December 14, 2011
Five kingdom classification proposed by Whittakar was widely accepted as these include all the organisms classified on the basis of structure of cell, body structure, mode of nutrition and evolutionary relationships.
Five kingdoms are Monera, Protista, Fungi, Plantae and Animalia.
Yes there are only 5 kingdoms.
Home Work Help