What are the 3 measures taken by the Act of 1956 in sri lanka.

Asked by psvbalajirao | 12th Jun, 2019, 06:58: PM

Expert Answer:

Three measures taken by the Act of 1956 were:
  • Sinhala was recognised as the only official language of Sri Lanka
  • A new constitution stipulated that the state shall protect and foster Buddhism
  • The government favoured and followed preferential policies that favoured Sinhala applicants for university positions and government jobs.

Answered by Shubhali Kulshrestha | 13th Jun, 2019, 09:11: AM

Queries asked on Sunday & after 7pm from Monday to Saturday will be answered after 12pm the next working day.