How did the Confederate States of America come to be established?

Asked by Topperlearning User | 22nd May, 2015, 03:57: PM

Expert Answer:

When Abraham Lincoln was elected as the 16th President of USA, the state of South Carolina seceded from the Union and became an independent country. Then more states in the American South followed course - Mississippi, Florida, Alabama, Georgia, Louisiana, Texas, Virginia, Arkansas, North Carolina and Tennessee. These states came together and the Confederate States of America was formed on 9 February 1861.

Answered by  | 22nd May, 2015, 05:57: PM

Queries asked on Sunday & after 7pm from Monday to Saturday will be answered after 12pm the next working day.