Fri March 02, 2012 By:

Why is kilogram a fundamental unit?

Expert Reply
Fri March 02, 2012
A set of fundamental units is a set of units for physical quantities from which every other unit can be generated.
In the SI system, there are seven fundamental units: kilogram, meter, candela, second, ampere, kelvin and mole.
The symbols, units and abbreviations in SI system were developed and recommended by General conference on Weights and Measures in 1971. This is the standard scheme used for international usage in scientific, technical, industrial and commercial work.
Related Questions
Mon July 31, 2017

What is Inertia?

Mon July 31, 2017

What is Inertia?

Home Work Help