Wed September 23, 2009 By: Shubham Gajjar

please tell me

Expert Reply
Thu September 24, 2009

Monera is divided into 2 subkingdoms -

i) Archaebacteria - They are mostly autotrophs.They obtain their energy from the oxidation of chemical energy sources. They consist of Methanogens, Thermoacidophiles and Halophiles.

ii) Eubacteria - These include the prokaryotic cells of bacteria, possessing a cell wall. They may be gram positive or negative.

Related Questions
Tue October 10, 2017

diversity test question 

Fri September 29, 2017


Home Work Help