Tue March 16, 2010 By: Indrayani Bargaje

classify epithelial tissue

Expert Reply
Wed March 17, 2010

The epithelial tissues are classified into the following types depending on the shape and function of the cells:

  1. Squamous epithelium
  2. Cuboidal epithelium
  3. Columnar epithelium
  4. Ciliated epithelium
  5. Glandular epithelium
Home Work Help