Please wait...
1800-212-7858 (Toll Free)
9:00am - 8:00pm IST all days
For Business Enquiry


Thanks, You will receive a call shortly.
Customer Support

You are very important to us

For any content/service related issues please contact on this toll free number


Mon to Sat - 11 AM to 8 PM

Why delhi sultanate began to fall . What are its reason . Tell it in a long way .

Asked by Sanjay 26th March 2017, 11:22 AM
Answered by Expert
The Delhi Sultanate is refered to as five dynasties who ruled over Delhi and large parts of the country. These dynasties were the Mamluk, Khalji, Tughlaq, Sayyid and Lodis. The Sultanate began to decline in the late 15th and early 16th centuries. Some reasons which led to the downfall of the Sulatnate were:
  • Challenges faced from various Rajput states
  • Challenges were faced from northern and central Indian states
  • The Sultanate also faced challenges from the Mongols and Afghans
  • After the fall of the Tughlaq dynasty, the administration of the Sultanate became to weaken
Please note that according to the CBSE syllabus for grade VII, detailed descriptions of reasons leading to the fall of the Delhi Sultanate is not required to be menorised by students.
Answered by Expert 27th March 2017, 9:14 AM
Rate this answer
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

You have rated this answer 1/10

Your answer has been posted successfully!

Free related questions

13th February 2018, 12:17 PM
22nd February 2018, 7:21 AM
6th March 2018, 8:49 AM

Chat with us on WhatsApp