Please wait...
1800-212-7858 (Toll Free)
9:00am - 8:00pm IST all days
For Business Enquiry


Thanks, You will receive a call shortly.
Customer Support

You are very important to us

For any content/service related issues please contact on this toll free number


Mon to Sat - 11 AM to 8 PM

What is meant by the four phase of mensurtal cycle i.e 4 i am not rembering the name can you please explain!

Asked by Vineet Chauhan 25th January 2014, 4:45 PM
Answered by Expert
Four phases of menstrual cycle: 1. Menstrual Phase: 1-5 days The lining of the wall of the uterus is shed off and it is discharged along with blood. 2. Follicular Phase: 5-12 days Graafian follicle into the ovary matures. The walls of the uterus start thickening. 3. Ovulatory Phase: 12th/13th/14th day Graafian follicle ruptures, and the mature ovum travels towards the uterus. 4. Luteal Phase: 15 28 days Uterus lining thickens further. If the fertilization takes place, the embryo gets implants into the walls of the uterus. If fertilization does not occur, then again the uterine walls is shed off and discharged and the cycle repeats.
Answered by Expert 28th January 2014, 4:31 PM
Rate this answer
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

You have rated this answer /10

Your answer has been posted successfully!

Browse free questions and answers by Chapters

Latest Questions

Asked by vidhidj 17th February 2019, 3:41 AM
CBSE XII Science Mathematics
Asked by alanpeter9611 17th February 2019, 3:03 AM
CBSE XII Science Mathematics
Asked by alanpeter9611 17th February 2019, 2:58 AM

Chat with us on WhatsApp