Please wait...
1800-212-7858 (Toll Free)
9:00am - 8:00pm IST all days
For Business Enquiry


Thanks, You will receive a call shortly.
Customer Support

You are very important to us

For any content/service related issues please contact on this toll free number


Mon to Sat - 11 AM to 8 PM

Mention any two differences between the two Houses of Parliament.

Asked by Topperlearning User 4th February 2016, 11:00 AM
Answered by Expert

Two differences between the two Houses of Parliament - the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha are:

  1. Lok Sabha - It has more powers as compared to the Rajya Sabha. Rajya Sabha - It has less power as compared to the Lok Sabha.
  2. Lok Sabha - Money bills are introduced only in the Lower House, whereas ordinary bills can be introduced in either house. Rajya Sabha- It does not have the power to reject or amend a Money bill.
Answered by Expert 4th February 2016, 1:00 PM
Rate this answer
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

You have rated this answer /10

Your answer has been posted successfully!

Latest Questions

CBSE XII Humanities Political Science
Asked by jaanvibansal001 24th July 2019, 5:27 AM
CBSE X Mathematics
Asked by Lovely7835039 24th July 2019, 4:30 AM

Chat with us on WhatsApp