Please wait...
1800-212-7858 (Toll Free)
9:00am - 8:00pm IST all days
For Business Enquiry


Thanks, You will receive a call shortly.
Customer Support

You are very important to us

For any content/service related issues please contact on this toll free number


Mon to Sat - 11 AM to 8 PM

Explain any five clauses of the Cabinet Mission Plan.

Asked by Topperlearning User 7th April 2015, 3:45 PM
Answered by Expert

Following are five clauses of the Cabinet Mission Plan:

Federal Union - A federal union of the British provinces and the Princely States should be established. The Union Government would have jurisdiction overForeign Affairs, Defence, Communication, etc. It would also have the power to raise the finances required for these subjects.

Powers of the Union - The Union would have an executive and a legislature consisting of members from all Provinces.

Provincial Autonomy - The Provinces would have full autonomy for all subjects except the Union Subjects.

Representation of Minorities - Separate representation would be allotted to the Muslims and the Sikhs.

Formation of Interim Government - An Interim Government should be formed at the Centre with 14 members. The Viceroy should reconstitute his Executive Council

Answered by Expert 7th April 2015, 5:45 PM
Rate this answer
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

You have rated this answer /10

Your answer has been posted successfully!

Chat with us on WhatsApp