Please wait...
Contact Us
Need assistance? Contact us on below numbers

For Study plan details

10:00 AM to 7:00 PM IST all days.

For Franchisee Enquiry



Thanks, You will receive a call shortly.
Customer Support

You are very important to us

For any content/service related issues please contact on this number

9321924448 / 9987178554

Mon to Sat - 10 AM to 7 PM

The Grand Swearing-in Ceremony of Narendra Modi


The Grand Swearing-in Ceremony of Narendra Modi

By Admin 26th May, 2014 04:11 pm

Narendra Modi, who won the Lok Sabha Polls in a historical manner, will finally be sworn in as India’s 15th Prime Minister at the Rashtrapati Bhavan.


Today’s evening will be a special one for Modi and a grand occasion in Indian history. The swearing-in ceremony will be attended not only by Indian guests but also by many foreign dignitaries.



The oath of office and secrecy will be administered to Modi and his Council of Ministers by President Pranab Mukherjee. Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Congress President Sonia Gandhi and Congress Vice President Rahul Gandhi and many other leaders will be present during the oath-taking ceremony.


Pakistan’s Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, his advisor on National Security and Foreign Affairs Sartaj Aziz, Special Assistant Tariq Fatemi and Foreign Secretary Aizaz Chaudhry will be present. Other eminent dignitaries who will be attending the swearing-in ceremony are Sri Lanka’s President Mahinda Rajapaksa, Mauritius’ Prime Minister Navin Ramgoolam, Bhutan’s Prime Minister Lyonchen Tshering Tobgay, Speaker of Bangladesh Shirin Chaudhry, Afghanistan’s President Hamid Karzai, Nepal’s Prime Minister Sushil Koirala and Maldives’ President Abdulla Yameen Abdul Gayoom.


This is the first time that six heads of state and government of SAARC nations have been invited for the ceremony. About 4000 people are expected to attend the swearing-in ceremony of Narendra Modi.


So, from today, Narendra Modi will be our Prime Minister – leading us towards our aspirations as a nation. 

Pratibha Yadav

Chat with us on WhatsApp