Please wait...
Contact Us
Need assistance? Contact us on below numbers

For Study plan details

10:00 AM to 7:00 PM IST all days.

For Franchisee Enquiry



Thanks, You will receive a call shortly.
Customer Support

You are very important to us

For any content/service related issues please contact on this number

9321924448 / 9987178554

Mon to Sat - 10 AM to 7 PM

Remodelled Assessment Structure for CBSE’s Compulsory Board Exams


Remodelled Assessment Structure for CBSE’s Compulsory Board Exams

CBSE has published a remodelled assessment structure CBSE Class X. The changed pattern will be applied top Board exams from 2018.

By Admin 03rd Feb, 2017 01:48 pm

Further to the decision taken by the HRD Ministry to make Board exams compulsory for CBSE Class X, CBSE has published a remodelled assessment structure which will be effective from 2017-18.

Changes in the Scholastic Area

The board examination will be of 80 marks while 20 marks will be allotted to internal assessment. The internal assessment includes three periodic tests in each subject instead of four formative assessments. Students should note that 5 marks each have been assigned to notebook submissions and subject enrichment activities like reading and listening, lab activities and practical work, and projects. Students will be expected to follow the activities prescribed in the respective textbooks for each subject for subject enrichment activities and tests.

CBSE is also going to evaluate students on discipline, and this will be done on a five point grading scale (A-E) where students will be graded for attendance, sincerity, behaviour and values.

The Board has also recommended CBSE Classes VI to IX to integrate the new assessment model for the purpose of uniformity. 

MORE from Education

CBSE Competency Based Questions

CBSE Competency Based Questions

04th Oct, 2022 06:24 pm
MHT-CET Result 2022

MHT-CET Result 2022

19th Sep, 2022 05:16 pm

Chat with us on WhatsApp