Modi’s New Cabinet

November 10, 2014 | 20 Views (1)

Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s cabinet at the center got an added boost. He has inducted 21 new faces and his cabinet now has a total of 66 ministers, who will be charge of key policies and decision-making.

Former Goa Chief Minister, Manohar Parrikar is set to become India’s Defense Minister, senior Bjp leader JP Nadda will be the Health Minister. Former Shiv Sena leader, Suresh Prabhu is set to become the new Railway Minister and Congressman Birender Singh will be in charge of Rural Development.

Also, Parrikar, Nadda, Prabhu and Singh were inducted in the Union Cabinet.

Following are the Ministers of States:

Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi

Ram Kripal Yadav

Haribhai Parthibhai Choudhary

Sanwar Lal Jat

Mohanbhai Kalyanjibhai Kundariya

Giriraj Singh

Hansraj Ahir

Ram Shankar Katheria

TDP's YS Chowdary

Jayant Sinha

Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore

Babul Supriyo

Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti

Vijay Sampla

Bandaru Dattatreya, Rajiv Pratap Rudy and Mahesh Sharma took oath as Ministers of State (Independent Charge).

Introduction of AYUSH as a separate ministry

This stands for Ayurveda, Yoga, Unani, Siddha and Homeopathy which will be a ministry on its own. Sripad Yesso Naik will be in charge of this ministry along with Health and Family Welfare.


-Topper Team

Tags : Narendra Modi Cabinet Reshuffle Ministers India Yoga Ayurveda