why do we have five kingdoms ? is there only 5 kingdoms

Asked by abhimanyu p.kumar | 11th Dec, 2011, 08:58: AM

Expert Answer:

Five kingdom classification proposed by Whittakar was widely accepted as these include all the organisms classified on the basis of structure of cell, body structure, mode of nutrition and evolutionary relationships.
Five kingdoms are Monera, Protista, Fungi, Plantae and Animalia.
Yes there are only 5 kingdoms.

Answered by  | 14th Dec, 2011, 11:19: AM

Queries asked on Sunday & after 7pm from Monday to Saturday will be answered after 12pm the next working day.