Why delhi sultanate began to fall . What are its reason . Tell it in a long way .

Asked by Sanjay | 26th Mar, 2017, 11:22: AM

Expert Answer:

The Delhi Sultanate is refered to as five dynasties who ruled over Delhi and large parts of the country. These dynasties were the Mamluk, Khalji, Tughlaq, Sayyid and Lodis. The Sultanate began to decline in the late 15th and early 16th centuries. Some reasons which led to the downfall of the Sulatnate were:
  • Challenges faced from various Rajput states
  • Challenges were faced from northern and central Indian states
  • The Sultanate also faced challenges from the Mongols and Afghans
  • After the fall of the Tughlaq dynasty, the administration of the Sultanate became to weaken
Please note that according to the CBSE syllabus for grade VII, detailed descriptions of reasons leading to the fall of the Delhi Sultanate is not required to be menorised by students.

Answered by Social Science Expert | 27th Mar, 2017, 09:14: AM

Queries asked on Sunday & after 7pm from Monday to Saturday will be answered after 12pm the next working day.