Who go to sign the treaty on behalf of the country?

Asked by csnagda | 18th Jan, 2020, 05:05: PM

Expert Answer:

Usually important treaties are signed by the head of the government. These are signed by the Prime Minister in a Parliamentary form of government and by a President in a Presidential form of government. Treaties may also be signed by key cabinet ministers like external affairs minister, defence minister or the finance minister if it (treaty) deals with their respective areas. 

Answered by Shubhali Kulshrestha | 18th Jan, 2020, 06:22: PM

Queries asked on Sunday & after 7pm from Monday to Saturday will be answered after 12pm the next working day.