What is provincial autonomy and what was mentioned in caninet mission plan regarding provincial autonomy

Asked by lovemaan5500 | 30th Oct, 2017, 08:21: PM

Expert Answer:

During the British rule, the country was divided into various provinces like the Central Provinces, United provinces, Bombay Province etc. Provinvial autonomy means that the provinces in India were to be given certain degree of independence by the British government in deciding their internal matters. 
The Cabinet Mission Plan stated that the provinces in British India will enjoy full autonomy or the power for making laws in
the fields of education, irrigation, agriculture etc. But in matters of foreign affairs, defence and communication, they will have to follow the laws made by the Central or the British governemnt.

Answered by Social Science Expert | 31st Oct, 2017, 09:53: AM

Queries asked on Sunday & after 7pm from Monday to Saturday will be answered after 12pm the next working day.