What are the major division of the kingdom planate? What is the basis of these division?

Asked by raju singh | 3rd Jan, 2014, 05:32: PM

Expert Answer:

Tthe major division of Plantae are-Thallophyta , Bryophyta , Pteridophyta , Gymnosperms , Angiosperms.
The classification depends on the following criteria-
i)Differentiated/Undifferentiated plant body
ii)Presence/Absence of vascular tissues
iii)With/Without seeds

Answered by Sivanand Patnaik | 4th Jan, 2014, 08:51: AM

Queries asked on Sunday & after 7pm from Monday to Saturday will be answered after 12pm the next working day.