What are the latitudinal divisions of the himalayas ?

Asked by karmakar.tulika4 | 13th Aug, 2016, 08:51: PM

Expert Answer:

The latitudnal extent of the HImalayas is demarcated on the basis of rivers. Latitudnal division of Himalayan regions from west to east are the Punjab Himalayas (between rivers Indus adn Satluj), Kumaon Himalayas (Satluj and Kali rivers), Nepal Himalayas (Kalia and Testa rivers) and Assam Himalayas (Tista and Dihang rivers).

Answered by Social Science Expert | 14th Aug, 2016, 08:52: PM

Queries asked on Sunday & after 7pm from Monday to Saturday will be answered after 12pm the next working day.