what are the five kingdoms of classification

Asked by paddipawar | 8th Nov, 2014, 06:54: PM

Expert Answer:

Organisms are divided into five major kingdoms. R.H Whittaker proposed the five kingdom classification in 1969. The most common system of classification in use today is the Five Kingdom Classification. In this system all living organisms are divided into five kingdoms: 
(i) Kindom Monera
(ii) Kingdom Protista
(iii) Kingdom Fungi
(iv) Kingdom Plantae
(v) Kingdom Animalia

Answered by Sivanand Patnaik | 8th Nov, 2014, 10:32: PM