there are three types of crops

Asked by rair42765 | 25th Mar, 2020, 05:21: PM

Expert Answer:

Based on the season, crops in India are divided into three types-
  • Kharif crops- Grown in June- July, e.g., rice, cotton
  • Rabi crops- Grown in October-November, e.g., wheat, potato
  • Zaid crops- Grown between March- June, e.g., cucumber, pumpkin

Answered by Sheetal Kolte | 25th Mar, 2020, 07:28: PM