the third anglo-maratha war end in the treaty of ????


Asked by lalita_01 | 29th May, 2020, 01:42: PM

Expert Answer:

The Treaty of Gwalior was signed in 1817 between Shinde and the British, even though he had not been involved in the war. As per this treaty, Shinde gave up Rajasthan to the British. The Rajas of Rajputana remained the Princely States till 1947 after accepting British sovereignty.

Answered by  | 6th Jun, 2020, 08:11: PM

Queries asked on Sunday & after 7pm from Monday to Saturday will be answered after 12pm the next working day.