please tellme

Asked by ketagajjar | 7th Nov, 2009, 09:17: PM

Expert Answer:

There are 3 layers of skin - the epidermis, dermis, and subcutaneous tissue.

The epidermis is further composed of 5 layers. These are (from bottom to top):

  • stratum basale
  • stratum spinosum
  • stratum granulosum
  • stratum licidum
  • stratum corneum

The two layers of the dermis are the papillary and reticular layers.

Answered by  | 11th Nov, 2009, 08:26: AM

Queries asked on Sunday & after 7pm from Monday to Saturday will be answered after 12pm the next working day.