please tell me

Asked by ketagajjar | 23rd Sep, 2009, 01:14: PM

Expert Answer:

Monera is divided into 2 subkingdoms -

i) Archaebacteria - They are mostly autotrophs.They obtain their energy from the oxidation of chemical energy sources. They consist of Methanogens, Thermoacidophiles and Halophiles.

ii) Eubacteria - These include the prokaryotic cells of bacteria, possessing a cell wall. They may be gram positive or negative.

Answered by  | 24th Sep, 2009, 04:10: PM

Queries asked on Sunday & after 7pm from Monday to Saturday will be answered after 12pm the next working day.