name three germ layer which animal are diploblastic and why

Asked by md.asif iqbal | 6th Dec, 2012, 05:51: PM

Expert Answer:

The three germ layers are ectoderm, mesoderm and endoderm.
The body of diploblastic animals are derived from only two embryonic cell layers i.e. ectoderm and endoderm, but no mesoderm. Example - Sponges and coelenterates.
Triploblastic animals are derived from all the three embryonic cell layers

Answered by  | 7th Dec, 2012, 10:09: PM

Queries asked on Sunday & after 7pm from Monday to Saturday will be answered after 12pm the next working day.