Is gelatin vegetarian?
Asked by vahul95 | 15th Jun, 2008, 10:26: AM
Gelatin is made from boiled bones and other parts like skins and tendons of animals. So if there's a product with "gelatine", it can't be vegetarian. Some things that are vegeterian and replacing gelatin are agar-agar, biobin, guar gum, carrageenan, etc.
Answered by | 17th Jun, 2008, 09:31: AM
Kindly Sign up for a personalised experience
- Ask Study Doubts
- Sample Papers
- Past Year Papers
- Textbook Solutions
Verify mobile number
Enter the OTP sent to your number