eplain the structure of brain with detail.

Asked by  | 19th Apr, 2008, 01:04: PM

Expert Answer:

The brain is made of three main parts: the forebrain, midbrain, and hindbrain.

The forebrain consists of the cerebrum, thalamus, and hypothalamus (part of the limbic system).

The midbrain consists of the tectum and tegmentum.

The hindbrain is made of the cerebellum, pons and medulla.

For further details, refer to NCERT book, article 7.1.2

Answered by  | 20th Apr, 2008, 08:58: PM

Queries asked on Sunday & after 7pm from Monday to Saturday will be answered after 12pm the next working day.