classify epithelial tissue

Asked by indrayani | 16th Mar, 2010, 04:50: PM

Expert Answer:

The epithelial tissues are classified into the following types depending on the shape and function of the cells:

  1. Squamous epithelium
  2. Cuboidal epithelium
  3. Columnar epithelium
  4. Ciliated epithelium
  5. Glandular epithelium

Answered by  | 17th Mar, 2010, 11:20: AM

Queries asked on Sunday & after 7pm from Monday to Saturday will be answered after 12pm the next working day.